Deliberations and Resources on Radical Christianity

My Theological Worldview (According to the Internet)

I’ve taken this quiz a few times before, the individual results tend to vary, and some of the questions are a little too awkwardly-worded for me. Nonetheless, here are my present results. It might be good to take the test again in a year and see how they’ve varied once again:

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com
You scored as Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.

Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

93%

Emergent/Postmodern

79%

Neo orthodox

71%

Charismatic/Pentecostal

68%

Roman Catholic

61%

Classical Liberal

54%

Reformed Evangelical

46%

Modern Liberal

25%

Fundamentalist

25%

3 responses

  1. Blimey – 93% evangelical/holiness?! You should join the Salvos…

    October 31, 2007 at 11:53 pm

  2. rockrogue

    I got Emergent/Postmodern. I find this amusing.

    January 3, 2008 at 12:14 am

  3. Haha, I was quite proud that I managed to get Wesleyan, Emergent, and Neo-orthodox all in my top three. I used to be a pretty liberal Christian, but lately have returned to a love for Biblical orthodoxy. It might not necessarily always be the way the more hardcore Evangelicals would have it, but in the interests of peace and dialogue… whatever works, I guess.

    January 3, 2008 at 12:21 am

Leave a Reply

